play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Herts Autos Ltd

At Herts Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Herts Autos Ltd

Herts Autos Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 48 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    They Don't Know How to Trade

    By Anonymous on 06 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We made an appointment to see the car today. And if there is no problem with the car we would buy it. We said this on the phone. We took a taxi to work because we sold our old car. (Taxi fare is £200 round trip) Anyway, we got out of the taxi and went inside to look at the cars. He said the cars were given a deposit, he apologized. I need to see the car I made an appointment with first. If I don't buy at my appointment, the next person after me, the depositor, can buy the car. This is the moral behavior that should be. Is not it right? This is not an auction. The price is already fixed. Have I come all this way for nothing? Herts Autos should have said: This car has an appointment. I can take your deposit after the appointment. But instead he chose to victimize us. £200 of my money wasted in vain. Very immoral behavior.

    Reply from Herts Autos Ltd on 07/07/21

    Apologies you had such experience with us , we will work on improving our service thank you.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 21 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really nice people to do business with, the car was exactly as described, gave me a good price for my part exchange and made everything straightforward.


  • 5

    Customer service

    By John D on 14 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible at contact, many times rang and ignored or expected a call back and nothing! Don’t need my custom clearly


  • 5

    Fantastic purchase - really happy !!!!

    By Carla L on 20 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my dream Audi S3 yesterday, and I’m absolutely thrilled with it. The guys there were great, and the purchase paperwork was completed smoothly and efficiently. I’d highly recommend!!!!!


  • 5

    Would not recommend

    By Andy S on 11 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled 2 hours to view a car they had already sold but are still advertising on their website and Autotrader!

    Reply from Herts Autos Ltd on 18/06/20

    would Strongly suggest you call ahead to check availability of a vehicle or to see if we have any interest in that particular vehicle as it could have been sold in the 2 hours of your arrival. if you had called ahead we would have booked you in and make sure no one else sees the vehicle until you have.


  • 5

    2013 Volkswagen Scirocco

    By Amelia C on 27 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Over the moon with my purchase, rear sensors are a must. Staff are amazing and even got a few extra perks. Will defo recommend


  • 5

    Great car, great service!

    By Emilia J on 20 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Great customer service! Car is running well - definitely recommend!


  • 5

    At last,a dealer who knows how to present a car!!!

    By sheldon W on 04 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a Volvo C70 . Was exactly as advertised unlike other cars advertised on autotrader!!! . Lovely condition and got the price for the car I traded in as agreed beforehand. Will use again even though he's 180 miles from me.


  • 5

    Excellent service-Amos credit to company

    By melanie T on 30 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from start to finish. Car exactly as listed, smooth transaction & sale. Valeters had misplaced parcel shelf for car & amos had new one couriered to me within 2 days as promised.


  • 5

    Fantastic Experience!!!

    By Kabir G on 13 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had a fantastic experience buying my dream car from Capital Carz. I was allowed to test drive the car with no complications and was exactly how it was described in the advert. I would highly recommend buying a car from this company, as they are professional and always go the extra mile.