play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Herts Autos Ltd

At Herts Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Herts Autos Ltd

Herts Autos Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 53 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Bad communication

    By Anonymous on 10 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Bad communication to us and our finance company. Travelled 5 hours as we were suggested the car would be ready to be told over the phone when we were in the area that the car would not be ready at all for that day. Finance company have tried to get back in touch since and still can’t. Had no communication for when we could come back to see it. Seemed uninterested in selling the car, very disappointed. Do not recommend.

    Reply from Herts Autos Ltd on 10/09/21

    As much as we’d like to make a sale, safety of our customers comes first . Unfortunately the car wasn’t ready on the day you said you’d be in the area visiting another dealer. We don’t compromise on the safety and quality of our cars, Apologies for any inconveniences, we will work on communicating better .


  • 5

    Pleasant car buying experience

    By Anonymous on 01 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Paid a deposit on monday and was able to collect the car the following day. My car was as described , very pleased with my entire experience at herts autos


  • 5

    Car buying made easy

    By Anonymous on 01 September 2021 | Purchase not verified

    These guys made my experience buying my Audi very easy. Finance was arranged before collection , the car was looked over and spotless when I went to collect . Communication was good every step of the way .


  • 5

    Mercedes C Class

    By Lawless O on 31 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with the C Class I bought and great service delivered by the members working there. 6 months warranty and no headache


  • 5

    no communication

    By Anonymous on 25 August 2021 | Purchase not verified

    communication is not their strongest point. I was really interested in on of the cars but it's impossible to get through. Every time they promise to call back - do not expect a call back. Well, I hope I'll find a car somewhere else and Herts Autos will improve their communication with the customers.


  • 5

    They Don't Know How to Trade

    By Anonymous on 06 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    We made an appointment to see the car today. And if there is no problem with the car we would buy it. We said this on the phone. We took a taxi to work because we sold our old car. (Taxi fare is £200 round trip) Anyway, we got out of the taxi and went inside to look at the cars. He said the cars were given a deposit, he apologized. I need to see the car I made an appointment with first. If I don't buy at my appointment, the next person after me, the depositor, can buy the car. This is the moral behavior that should be. Is not it right? This is not an auction. The price is already fixed. Have I come all this way for nothing? Herts Autos should have said: This car has an appointment. I can take your deposit after the appointment. But instead he chose to victimize us. £200 of my money wasted in vain. Very immoral behavior.

    Reply from Herts Autos Ltd on 07/07/21

    Apologies you had such experience with us , we will work on improving our service thank you.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 21 May 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Really nice people to do business with, the car was exactly as described, gave me a good price for my part exchange and made everything straightforward.


  • 5

    Customer service

    By John D on 14 October 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Terrible at contact, many times rang and ignored or expected a call back and nothing! Don’t need my custom clearly


  • 5

    Fantastic purchase - really happy !!!!

    By Carla L on 20 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my dream Audi S3 yesterday, and I’m absolutely thrilled with it. The guys there were great, and the purchase paperwork was completed smoothly and efficiently. I’d highly recommend!!!!!


  • 5

    Would not recommend

    By Andy S on 11 June 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled 2 hours to view a car they had already sold but are still advertising on their website and Autotrader!

    Reply from Herts Autos Ltd on 18/06/20

    would Strongly suggest you call ahead to check availability of a vehicle or to see if we have any interest in that particular vehicle as it could have been sold in the 2 hours of your arrival. if you had called ahead we would have booked you in and make sure no one else sees the vehicle until you have.


Herts Autos Ltd