play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Herts Autos Ltd

At Herts Autos Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Herts Autos Ltd

Herts Autos Ltd
5
4.4

Based on 51 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    At last,a dealer who knows how to present a car!!!

    By sheldon W on 04 March 2019 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a Volvo C70 . Was exactly as advertised unlike other cars advertised on autotrader!!! . Lovely condition and got the price for the car I traded in as agreed beforehand. Will use again even though he's 180 miles from me.


  • 5

    Excellent service-Amos credit to company

    By melanie T on 30 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from start to finish. Car exactly as listed, smooth transaction & sale. Valeters had misplaced parcel shelf for car & amos had new one couriered to me within 2 days as promised.


  • 5

    Fantastic Experience!!!

    By Kabir G on 13 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had a fantastic experience buying my dream car from Capital Carz. I was allowed to test drive the car with no complications and was exactly how it was described in the advert. I would highly recommend buying a car from this company, as they are professional and always go the extra mile.


  • 5

    Top Notch Car Dealer

    By Tony L on 24 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Cant fault this company, From start to finish these guys were bang on. Communication was clear and simple, they even opened up the yard on a Sunday for me to arrive and collect my new car. I would highly recommend Capital Carz to family, friends and anyone. Thanks Guys from a truly satisfied customer!


  • 5

    Highly Recommended

    By Lisa L on 01 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a 10 year old Vauxhall Corsa VXR with a three month warranty. Had to claim on the warranty as was quoted just under £900 by Vauxhall for a repair and would have had to wait 3-5 days for the part. Capital Carz took the car in without a quibble and got the repair done under the warranty within 2 days. A fantastic service nothing is too much trouble for them. Highly recommended.


  • 5

    very good AAAAA+++++

    By JASBIR B on 03 April 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Pleasure to do business with lovely guys welcoming , beautiful car , would do business again


  • 5

    Excellent customer service!

    By Sonia S on 01 August 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Picked up my new car 2 weeks ago. Excellent service! I viewed the car on Sunday and picked it up on Monday. They worked around my times and nothing was too much trouble. Fabulous dealer, will always recommend to friends and family.


  • 5

    Disgusting customer service

    By Mic A on 19 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I was utterly disappointed with the service received by this dealership. I paid a deposit on a vehicle and was reassured it will hold the vehicle, unfortunately this was not the case I called Michael (Amos) two days after to enquire when I could make a payment in full and collect the vehicle, he ignored my calls for hours and called me stating his business partner sold the car, due to lack of communication from Michael or Amos. How is this possible I do not know but it seemed rather dodgy to me. Do not get caught out like myself when using Capital Carz.


  • 5

    LOVING MY NEW PURCHASE !

    By Phillip B on 11 June 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I'm very pleased to have come across this dealer, I recently bought a BMW from them And could not be happier with my purchase . They were very helpful in every way possible, From picking me up from the train station to taxing my car. Firstly the car was as described clean and in excellent condition, upon test drive the car drove as it should, all in all the service and product provided were faultless. Thumbs up all the way thanks guys .


  • 5

    Superb SLK

    By Simon D on 26 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Went and had a look at an SLK on Easter Sunday, lovely colour inside and out, great condition and great price, the Mrs loved it. Sorted out tax and insurance and transferred the funds Sunday evening, picked it up Easter Monday, we've been thrilled with it since. Big thumbs up to Michael at Capital Carz and Chris who was onsite, an honest and trustworthy operation